My Mom’s Surprise Birthday – Richard Spanton Jr

fullsizeoutput_11761.jpeg
Richard, Chrissie, Saundra and Rich 3/31/18

My Mom Turning 60 by Richard Spanton Jr.

“No one will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you’re the only one who know what my heart sounds like from the inside.”

You go through life with your parents thinking they will never age.  Lately I am starting to realize even more how special our time with our parents is. My mom turned 60 (I know she doesn’t look like it) this past weekend.  She is an amazing woman and truly molded me into the person I am today. After planning her surprise party I started to think what will our next twenty years be like?  Will we spend all our holidays together?  Take vacations, create experiences?  I think all of the above.  Spending quality time with my family is my number one priority. Especially my parents.  So here is to the next years of your life Mom.  Let us make them the BEST years to come! I love you Mom, and you too Dad, so much. – Richard Spanton Jr

 

 

Leave a comment